A main menu is flown and it is to this area of this page

Font Size

About MGC


Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board Members and Executive Officers

As of July 1, 2017

Representative Director,
Kazuo Sakai  
Representative Director,
Toshikiyo Kurai  
Representative Directors,
Senior Managing Executive Officers
Kunio Kawa

In charge of Finance & Accounting Center, Information Systems Division, Corporate Communications Division

Kenji Inamasa

In charge of Production Technology Division, Environment & Safety Division, Business Strategy Division;
General Manager of Business Strategy Division

Managing Executive Officers

Masahiro Johno President of Information & Advanced Materials Company
Yasuhiro Sato

Chairman of Internal Control Promotion Committee;

In charge of Compliance;

In charge of Risk Management; 

In charge of Internal Audit Division, Corporate Planning Division, Administrative & Personnel Center, Purchasing & Logistics Center

Masashi Fujii

In charge of LNG Project Team;

President of Natural Gas Chemicals Company

Susumu Yoshida President of Specialty Chemicals Company
Masamichi Mizukami

Deputy Chairman of Compliance Committee;

In charge of Research & Development Division, Advanced Business Development Division;

Masato Inari

President of Aromatic Chemicals Company

Outside Directors Kazuo Tanigawa  
Tsugio Sato


Executive Officers Chiharu Kubota

Plant Manager of Yamakita Plant, Specialty Chemicals Division

Toshiya Takagi

Plant Manager of Niigata Plant, Natural Gas Chemicals Company

Eiji Tsukiji

General Manager of Finance & Accounting Center

Kinji Hiramoto

General Manager of Aromatic Chemicals DivisionⅡ, Aromatic Chemicals Company

Hiroya Fujii

Plant Manager of Yokkaichi Plant, Specialty Chemicals Company

Kazuhide Horiguchi

General Manager of Organic Chemicals Division, Natural Gas Chemicals Company

Tomohiko Okubo

General Manager of Methanol Division, Natural Gas Chemicals Company;
Group Manager of Business Development Division, Methanol Division, Natural Gas Chemicals Company

Takao Ota


Hiroyuki Otsuka

General Manager of Tokyo Techno Park, Tokyo Research Laboratory, Specialty Chemicals Company

Nobuhisa Ariyoshi

General Manager of Electronics Materials Division, Infomartion & Advanced Materials Company

Kenji Kato

Plant Manager of Kashima Plant, Specialty Chemicals Division

Yoshihiro Kayano

General Manager of Advanced Business Development Division;

Group Manager of Business Strategy Group, Advanced Business Development Division;

Deputy General Manager of Business Strategy Division

Naruyuki Nagaoka

General Manager of Corporate Planning Division

Yasuo Teraoka

General Manager of Engineering Plastics Division,Specialty Chemicals Company;

Group Manager of Basic Products Department I, Engineering Plastics Division, Specialty Chemicals Company

Executive General Manager Shinichi Mitsuda

General Manager of Energy & Resources Division

Project Leader of LNG Project Team, Natural Gas Chemicals Company
Audit & Supervisory Board Members Takashi Kimura Outside・Full time
Takayuki Watanabe Full time
Katsuhiko Sugita Full time
Yasuomi Matsuyama

Outside・Part time

About MGC